Home » quotes » John Lennon and Yoko

John Lennon and Yoko

20130919-052118.jpg
Rolling Stone: “Why can’t you be alone without Yoko?”
John Lennon: “I can be alone without Yoko, but I don’t wish to be. There is no reason on earth why I should be without her. There is nothing more important than our relationship, nothing. We dig being together all the time, and both of us could survive apart, but what for? I’m not going to sacrifice love, real love, for any fuckin’ whore, or any friend, or any business, because in the end, you’re alone at night. Neither of us wants to be, and you can’t fill the bed with groupies. I don’t want to be a swinger. Like I said in the song, I’ve been through it all, and nothing works better than to have somebody you love hold you.”

Leave a Reply

